× This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more from here
Home  /  COMPANY  /  Administration and management  /  TVO Group


Teollisuuden Voima Oyj (TVO) is a non-listed public limited liability company. TVO's majority shareholder is Pohjolan Voima Oyj with a 58.5 percent shareholding in TVO. TVO is a joint venture of Pohjolan Voima.

Teollisuuden Voima Group comprises subsidiaries TVO Nuclear Services Oy (TVONS) and nuclear waste management company Posiva Oy. TVO Nuclear Services Oy (TVONS) is a subsidiary fully owned by TVO. Posiva Oy is jointly owned by TVO and Fortum, TVO's shareholding being 60 %. Posiva Solutions Oy is a fully-owned subsidiary of Posiva Oy.

The other owner companies are:
EPV Energia Oy
Fortum Power and Heat Oy
Loiste Holding Oy
Kemira Oyj
Oy Mankala Ab

The company has three series of shares. Series A entitles holders to the electricity produced by the current nuclear power plant units, OL1 and OL2. Series B entitles holders to the electricity to be produced by the new nuclear power plant unit, OL3. Series C entitles holders to the TVO share of the electricity produced by the Meri-Pori coal-fired power plant.

Share of stocks 1 January 2019

A serie (OL1 & OL2)B serie (OL3)C serie (Meri-Pori)Total
EPV Energia Oy6.66.6-
Fortum Power and Heat Oy26.625.0100.0
Loiste Holding Oy0.10.1-
Kemira Oyj1.9--
Oy Mankala Ab8.18.1-
Pohjolan Voima Oyj56.860.2-

Through its direct owners, TVO’s nuclear electricity brings wellbeing to 132 municipalities. These municipalities are shareholders in the more than 50 energy companies that serve as a route for distributing electricity from Olkiluoto throughout Finland.